nordiska GmbH & Co. KG
  • The Surgical Positioning Cushion for soft comfort in prone position!
  • The Iguard Eye Shield protects the eyes from injury!
  • The proven Klimaflex OR clog – for more than 20 years!

 Risks and hazards in German hospitals - for patients and staff 

It is not a secret - helping people is literally backbreaking work! Long days, overtime, pressure and an increasing lack of nursing staff: the physical strain for each employee is becoming greater and greater. Nursing staff often have to lift heavier loads than construction workers! So it is no surprise that every third nurse suffers from back pain. Nurses and carers are considerably more frequently affected by back ache than people in any other profession: Two out of three care staff suffer from pain.

Risks for doctors and nursing staff are present in all areas of the hospital. The number of occupational sharps injuries in German hospitals each year is estimated to be at least 500,000 cases. The main risk of these injuries is infection: Every year, 400 employees become infected with hepatitis B (30%), 75 hospital employees with hepatitis C (3%) and 1 employee with HIV (0.3%). Sharps injuries are a big problem in surgery. They are caused by immense pressure and stress and result in distraction.

In German hospitals, 400,000 to 600,000 people each year become infected with a nosocomial infection, from which 10,000 to 15,000 people die. This corresponds to a mortality rate of 2.6%. The German Society for Hospital Hygiene estimates the number of annual infections in 2014 to be closer to 900,000 cases with up to 30,000 deaths in Germany! Hospital infections cause an average of four days longer in hospitals as well as additional costs of 4,000 to 20,000 euros. For the sake of the patients and the nursing staff, sources of risk must be identified and eradicated as a preventative measure!

 „Products and ideas that make working with patients safer and easier.“ 

We help people who help patients. Our online shop offers you products that make your job easier. Products for increased ergonomics, efficiency, cost effectiveness and health! Our range includes many products from the fields of medical technology, clinic supplies and professional footwear that make your day-to-day work simpler and more ergonomic, increase cost effectiveness and give patients an even greater sense of comfort.

The products and tools from our range that make care work for doctors, nurses, carers and patients easier also prevent risks at the same time. Our LX30 patient trolley allows patients to be transported particularly easily and ergonomically, roller boards, transfer sheets and lifting mats make working with patients easier. Protect your back! And protect your patients: Bed pads and protective clothing ensure the necessary hygiene, stopper socks prevent costly patient falls, positioning systems prevent damages during surgery. Take preventative action!

 Industry-specific professional footwear for every area of work! 

Treat your feet to the best professional footwear - they have earned it! One work day has 8 hours, and one year has approx. 220 work days. This means 1,800 hours a year on your feet! We have been specialists in professional footwear for more than 30 years - we have experience you can rely on! For more than 20 years, our KLIMAFLEX® surgical clogs have been used in more than 17 countries, are moulded to the natural anatomy of your foot and provide relief for your feet, legs, joints and back. Our large selection of industry-specific shoes includes medical shoes, service, catering and kitchen shoes. SB, S1, S2 and S3 safety shoes provide the necessary protection for every area of work. We know precisely which shoes are suitable for which working environment. Have a look through our range and get in touch!

Our mission? Products and ideas that make your job with patients safer and easier. nordiska has been offering customers in 17 countries a wide range of medical technology, clinic supplies and work shoes since 1978 – we offer top quality at good prices. We simply make your job easier. We therefore do not only set great store by our range of products, but also by our service and consultation offer covering all questions. If you need help deciding, get in touch – we would be happy to give you a personal consultation under the number 0800-8335000 or by e-mail.

What does this mean?

We, nordiska GmbH & Co KG, or third parties on our behalf, may contact you with information about nordiska products, events and promotions or ask for your opinion in order to conduct surveys. In order to offer you the best personalized experience and identify which of our products may be of interest to you, we will create a profile of you based on the information we have about you. In order to create this profile, we store and analyse the personal data we collect, including:

We will keep the profiles we create secure and only provide them to third parties engaged by us to provide services on our behalf. You are fully in control, which means we may only contact you through the channels you choose, such as email, phone, apps, SMS or mail. If you wish to unsubscribe or no longer use a specific channel, please follow the steps in the message provided or contact our customer service. For more information, including how you exercise your rights regarding the personal information we hold about you, please read our Privacy Policy.

nordiska GmbH & Co. KG
  • Schneller, flexibler und wirkungsvoller Sichtschutz mit dem mobilen Faltwand-System!
  • 100% OP-taugliches Licht mit der kabellosen Stirnlampe ULTRAVIEW WL100!
  • Der besonders platzsparende und ergonomische Transportrollstuhl TX15!

 Risiken und Gefahren in deutschen Krankenhäusern – für Patienten und Pflegepersonal! 

Es ist kein Geheimnis: Menschen zu helfen ist ein Knochenjob - im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes! Lange Arbeitstage, Überstunden, hoher Druck und ein zunehmender Mangel an Pflegepersonal: Die körperliche Belastung für den einzelnen Mitarbeiter wird immer größer. Pflegerinnen und Pfleger müssen häufig schwerer Heben als Bauarbeiter! Kein Wunder also, dass jede dritte Krankenschwester unter Rückenschmerzen leidet. Schwestern und Pfleger sind deutlich häufiger von Rückenschmerzen betroffen als Menschen in anderen Berufen: Zwei von drei Pflegekräften plagen sich mit schmerzhaften Beschwerden.

Gefahren lauern für Ärzte und das Pflegepersonal in allen Bereichen des Krankenhauses. Die Zahl der berufsbedingten Schnitt- und Stichverletzungen in deutschen Krankenhäusern pro Jahr wird auf min. 500.000 Fälle geschätzt. Die Hauptgefährdung bei diesen Verletzungen liegt im Infektionsrisiko: Jedes Jahr infizieren sich 400 Mitarbeiter mit Hepatitis B (30 Prozent), 75 Klinikmitarbeiter mit Hepatitis C (3 Prozent) und 1 Mitarbeiter mit HIV (0,3 Prozent). Schnitt- und Stichverletzungen sind ein großes Problem im OP. Gründe dafür sind starker Druck, Stress und daraus resultierende Unaufmerksamkeit.

In deutschen Krankenhäusern erkranken jährlich 400.000 bis 600.000 Menschen an einer nosokomialen Infektion - 10.000 bis 15.000 Menschen sterben jährlich daran. Das entspricht einer Letalität von 2,6 Prozent. Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Krankenhaushygiene schätzt die Zahl der jährlichen Infektionen in 2014 sogar auf 900.000 Fälle mit bis zu 30.000 Todesfällen in Deutschland! Krankenhaus-Infektionen verursachen im Durchschnitt vier Tage längere Liegezeiten sowie Mehrkosten von 4.000 bis 20.000 Euro. Zum Wohl der Patienten und des pflegenden Personals müssen Gefahrenquellen erkannt und präventiv aus der Welt geschafft werden!

 „Produkte und Ideen, die den Job rund um den Patienten sicherer und einfacher machen.“ 

Wir helfen Menschen, die Patienten helfen. In unserem Onlineshop finden Sie Produkte, die Ihnen den Job einfach einfacher machen. Produkte für mehr Ergonomie, mehr Effizienz, mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit und mehr Gesundheit! Unser Sortiment hält viele Produkte aus den Bereichen Medizintechnik, Klinikbedarf und Berufsschuhe bereit, die Ihnen den Arbeitsalltag einfacher und ergonomischer machen, die Wirtschaftlichkeit erhöhen und dem Patienten noch mehr das Gefühl von Geborgenheit vermitteln.

Mit den Produkten und Hilfsmitteln aus unserem Programm, die das Arbeiten in der Pflege für Ärzte, Schwestern, Pfleger und den Patienten ergonomischer und sicherer machen, wird gleichzeitig Gefahren vorgebeugt und entgegen gewirkt. Unsere Transportliege LX30 ermöglicht einen besonders schiebeleichten und ergonomischen Patiententransport, Rollboards, Transferlaken und Hebematten erleichtern den Umgang mit dem Patienten. Schonen Sie Ihren Rücken! Und schützen Sie Ihre Patienten: Krankenunterlagen und Schutzkleidung halten die nötige Hygiene aufrecht, Stoppersocken verhindern kostspielige Patientenstürze, Lagerungssysteme Schäden während der OP. Beugen Sie vor!

 Branchenspezifische Berufsschuhe für jeden Arbeitsbereich! 

Gönnen Sie sich die besten Berufsschuhe – denn Ihre Füße haben es verdient! Ein Arbeitstag hat 8 Stunden, ein Jahr knapp 220 Arbeitstage. Das bedeutet, 1.800 Stunden im Jahr auf den Füßen! Seit mehr als 30 Jahren sind wir Spezialist für Berufsschuhe - vertrauen Sie auf unser Knowhow! Seit 20 Jahren ist unser OP-Klog KLIMAFLEX® in über 17 Ländern im Einsatz, empfindet die natürliche Anatomie Ihres Fußes nach und entlastet ihn, die Beine, Gelenke und den Rücken. Unsere große Auswahl branchenspezifischer Schuhe umfasst Berufsschuhe für den medizinischen BereichServiceCatering und Küchen. Sicherheitsschuhe der Klassen SBS1S2 und S3 bieten die nötige Sicherheit für jeden Arbeitsbereich. Wir wissen genau, welches Schuhwerk für welches Arbeitsumfeld geeignet ist. Stöbern Sie in unserem Sortiment und sprechen Sie uns an!

Unsere Mission? Produkte und Ideen, die den Job rund um den Patienten sicherer und einfacher machen. Seit 1978 Jahren bietet nordiska Kunden in 17 Ländern ein umfangreiches Sortiment an Medizintechnik, Klinikbedarf und Berufsschuhen – wir bieten beste Qualität zu guten Preisen. Wir machen Ihren Job einfach einfacher. Deswegen legen wir nicht nur großen Wert auf unsere Produktvielfalt, sondern auch darauf, dass unser Service- und Beratungsangebot keine Fragen offen lässt. Wenn Sie sich nicht entscheiden können, melden Sie sich einfach bei uns – wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich unter der freecall-Nummer 0800-8335000 oder per Mail.

Newsletter

Für den Newsletter anmelden und gut informiert sein!